In which I confess to having quirks

So, I keep lists.

The list I’m most devoted to chronicles everywhere I want to go. I used the bland “to go” construction (unacceptable for someone who studies in red brick buildings older than the constitution). I was aiming at something like “venture” or even “travel”. But many of these places on my list come nowhere close to travel-worthy.

There are some coffee shops/restaurants/stores kind of deals. There are long lists of cities and countries ripe for backpacking.  And there are also some mysterious places – like what is this place? Questions that can only be answered by going there.

But there are also 2 marijuana museums. And the entire Smithsonian. And several places that come from Roadside America.

Did I mention that the travel list I keep is a digital interactive map? I call it my interactive map!

Leave a Reply

